Metro Line 12 is for Palavians!!


Mumbai Metro

The Maharashtra cabinet cleared the proposal to three Metro lines in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region on July 23, 2019. Metro Line is going to start in 2026. These Lines will help reduce the load by 50% on the overcrowded Suburban train system.

On September 7, 2019, Our Prime Minister Narendra Modi laid the foundation stone for three new Mumbai Metro rail lines project. These three lines are Metro lines 10, 11 and 12 and will connect Mumbai with neighboring districts of Thane, Kalyan Dombivali and Navi Mumbai.

Line 10

Connect Gaimukh in Thane to Shivaji Chowk in Mira road.
The four stations in 9.2 KM distance covered by this line are Gaimukh Reti Bundar > Versova Chaar Phata > Kashi Mira > Shivaji Chowk. The metro lines total cost can reach to Rs. 4,476 crore. This line will connect Borivali, Mira-Bhayander, Thane, and connect with the rest of Mumbai.

Line 11

Will run from Wadala and CSMT. Its a 12.7 kilometers line and will cover ten stations which will include three elevated and eight underground stations. The estimated cost for line 11 is Rs 8,739 crores. The elevated stations are Wadala RTO> Ganesh Nagar> BPT Hospital, whereas the underground stations will be Sewri, Hay Bundar, Coal Bundar, Darukhana, Wadi Bundar, Clock Tower, Carnac Bundar and CSMT. Metro Line 11 will directly connect CSMT to Thane-Ghodbunder and Mira Road-Bhayander with connectivity to the Metro 10 project.

Line 12

will connect Kalyan, Dombivali, and Taloja this will cover a distance of 20.7 kilometers on an elevated corridor. 18 stations are going to be part of Metro Line 12 which is expected to cost Rs 4,132 crore. The 18 stations are APMC Kalyan> Ganesh Nagar > Pisawali Gaon> Golvali, Dombivli MIDC> Sa Gaon > Sonar Pada > Manpada > Hadutane > Kole Gaon > Nilje Gaon > Wadavali > Bale > Vaklan > Turbhe > Pisawe Depot > Pisawe and Taloja.